Staff Group Shot.jpg

Spring 2019 Interns
Christopher Forest
Jay Hurteau

Work Study Students
Faith Diaz
Noah Willette


AJB’s Board of Directors is committed to preserving and promoting the mission and vision of the press. The Board of Directors members are:

Kelly Forsythe
Rachel Eliza Griffiths
Amanda Lichtenberg
Anne Marie Macari, President
Yesenia Montilla
Carey Salerno
Leslie Shipman
Stacy Spencer
Kate Swearengen
Craig Morgan Teicher


AJB Advisory Board members are:

Toi Derricotte
Ross Gay
Marilyn Hacker
Adrian Matejka
D.A. Powell
James Richardson
Mary Szybist



The Alice James editorial board is composed of poets, some of whom have published with the press. The press’s aim is to maintain an editorial board that represents and appreciates a broad range of aesthetic styles and poetic voices. Members of the editorial board read submissions to the Alice James Award and work together to determine the winner by consensus. They also review translation queries. Members typically serve a 3-year term on the board, but may apply for one consecutive term appointment.

Our current editorial board members are:

Andrés Cerpa
Cortney Lamar Charleston
Joseph Fasano
Elizabeth Lyons
Vandana Khanna
Suzanne Parker
Matthew Pennock
Carey Salerno



Sign up to receive updates from Alice James Books.